Quality

It is obvious that the organisations (companies, associations and istitutions) have to break new ground for economic, environmental and social efficiency reasons. The organizations have to adapt themselves to a changing environment where the competition is every time more global, the companies have to constantly maintain and improve their competitiveness and their performances. Innovate has become an absolute necessity.

Innovation is a part of the company’s lifecycle. During the design phase as well as the development phase, all job functions are involve: from launching a new product, to scaling a phase of the manufacturing process and finding solutions in compliance with quality and legal requirements. Innovation is introducing a change, whether it is major or minor, in those functions in a structured and collective way.

The Polyval Foundation has considered the importance of the quality since several years when its ISO 9001 certification has obtained at around 12 years ago. In the intervening period, other certifications were obtained to strengthen its skills portfolio. From the EN 14065 certification issued in 2014 for industrial laundry passing by the Swissmedic (GMP) authorization for pharmaceutical product in 2011 or furthermore the SMETA (Sedex Member Ethical Trade Audit) certification in 2018. The foundation answers to the criteria required by "la Confédération latine des affaires sanitaires et sociales" (CLASS).

More than using common sense, tools and techniques quality is a mind-set that involves all the company actors. It requires a collective awareness and a constant development of the internal knowledge of the organization.

The quality within the Polyval Foundation is of particular importance because beyond the purely economic aspect of the advantages of a quality system, the Polyval Foundation had to acquire a successful quality system in order to guarantee a high level of services as the main mission of the Polyval Foundation is :

“Allow to the person who is benefiting of the disability insurance or in social difficulties to improve its autonomy with a work and an adapted environment and doing so be integrated in the world of work and in the society”

SQS - Critères de qualité requis des Institutions sociales latines-2020
Lettre de conformité selon SMETA
Certification ISO 9001 :2015 Quality Management System
Certification ISO 9001 :2015 Système de management de la qualité
Certification EN 14065 :2016
Autorisation Swissmedic

Qualitätsystem

Es ist offenkundig, dass Organisationen (Unternehmen, Vereine und Institutionen) aus Gründen der wirtschaftlichen, ökologischen und sozialen Effizienz innovieren müssen. Organisationen müssen sich an ein im Wandel befindliches Umfeld mit immer globalerem Wettbewerb anpassen, Unternehmen müssen ständig ihre Wettbewerbs- und Leistungsfähigkeit erhalten und verbessern. Innovatives Handeln ist heute eine absolute Notwendigkeit.

Aber Innovation gehört zum Leben des Unternehmens. In der Gründungs- wie auch in der Entwicklungsphase betrifft dies alle Unternehmensfunktionen: ein neues Produkt einführen, eine Phase des Herstellungsprozesses ändern, ein Qualitätsproblem lösen oder gesetzliche Anforderungen einhalten. Somit besteht Innovation darin, strukturiert und kollektiv eine geringfügige oder wesentliche Änderung in Bezug auf diese Funktionen einzuführen.

Die Stiftung Polyval ist sich der Bedeutung von Qualität bewusst, und zwar schon seit mehreren Jahren, denn ihre erste Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001 liegt bereits etwa 12 Jahre zurück. Seither wurde ihr Kompetenzportfolio um weitere Zertifizierungen bereichert. Von der 2014 ausgestellten Zertifizierung nach EN10465 über die 2011 erteilte Swissmedic-Zulassung bis hin zur Zertifizierung nach SMETA im Jahr 2018.

Qualität hat nicht nur mit gesundem Menschenverstand, Werkzeugen und Techniken zu tun. Vielmehr handelt es sich um eine Denkweise, ein Veränderungskonzept und eine Methode, die alle Akteure des Unternehmens einbeziehen. Dies erfordert ein kollektives Bewusstwerden und eine stetige Weiterentwicklung der internen Kultur der Organisation.

Qualität ist für die Stiftung Polyval von ganz besonderer Bedeutung, denn über die Vorteile eines Qualitätssicherungssystems in rein wirtschaftlicher Hinsicht hinaus stand die Stiftung Polyval in der Pflicht, ein leistungsfähiges Qualitätssicherungssystem einzuführen, um ein hohes Leistungsniveau zu garantieren, denn man darf nicht vergessen, dass die Hauptaufgabe der Stiftung Polyval darin besteht.

Personen, die eine Leistung der Invalidenversicherung beziehen oder grosse soziale Schwierigkeiten haben, die Möglichkeit zu geben, ihre Selbstständigkeit durch angepasste Arbeit und Umgebung zu verbessern und so in die Arbeitswelt und in die Gesellschaft integriert zu sein"